Return to Headlines

Congratulations Honors Band!

We had 28 students audition for the Fayette County Honors band.  Seventeen students were selected to participate in the Honors band this year. Three students got first chair which means they are the top in the county.  This is a great honor. Please congratulate these students on their achievement.
6th grade
Ava Vono 
Lindsey Midkiff
Davis Hill
Josiah Ramage
7th grade
Noah Shofner 
Francis Kilgore
Zach Oliver
Evelyn Real (1st chair) 
Jack Hollingshead
Wesley Doyle
Landon Hodge
Jett Norton
8th grade
Colin Neal (1st chair)
Lance Young (1st chair)
Christian Cabral
Emma Askren 
Rebekah Dutton