Return to Headlines

TSA club members excel in state competition

Dunbar's TSA Club members earned multiple awards in the Technology Student Association’s 2021 state competition, which went virtual amid COVID-19 precautions. Congratulations to all!


  • Architectural Design: 1st place to Alex Kolyaskin and 2nd to Emma Conley, Sarah Lin, and Graeme Miracle
  • Biotechnology Design: 1st to Ellen Fei and Camden Richardson; and 3rd place to Jason Chen, Aaron HuSun, Jeffery Li, and Agil Maharramov
  • Board Game Design: 1st to Jonah Hubert, Allie Neltner, Eli Park, and Camden Richardson
  • Coding: 1st to Nyx Harris Palmer and Joey Ilagan
  • Debating Technological Issues: 2nd to Wenbo Fan and Emily Xiao
  • Essays on Technology: 2nd to Ellen Fei
  • Extemporaneous Speech: 1st to Emily Xiao
  • Forensic Science: 2nd to Wenbo Fan and Angela Wang
  • IT Fundamentals: 2nd to Krishna Bhatraju
  • Prepared Presentation: 1st to Emily Xiao
  • Technology Bowl: 2nd to Owen Cai, Tristan Herzog, and Daryen Rodriguez Saucedo
  • Unmanned Aerial Vehicle: 3rd to Aaron HuSun and Jeffery Li
  • Video Game Design: 1st to Nyx Harris Palmer and Joey Ilagan

TSA fosters personal growth, leadership, and opportunities in innovation and design. Club members apply and integrate science, technology, engineering, and mathematics concepts through co-curricular activities, competitive events, and related programs.  To learn more, contact the school’s TSA adviser or visit the Kentucky Technology Student Association website.

(Posted May 11, 2021)