Return to Headlines

Lexington football coaches select the 2021 All-City Teams

More than 30 student-athletes from Fayette County Public Schools made the 2021 All-City High School Football Teams, as decided by the coaches of Lexington’s varsity KHSAA programs. Each coach nominated up to 10 players. All coaches then ranked their top five players at each position on the ballot.

2021 All-City First Team


Running back KaMarion Robinson, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Wide receiver Dane Key, Frederick Douglass

Wide receiver JaeVon Hurt, Bryan Station

Wide receiver Cameron Dunn, Frederick Douglass

Offensive lineman Sam Turley, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Athlete DaMin Green, Bryan Station


Linebacker Caden Johnson, Frederick Douglass

Linebacker Jason Hocker, Bryan Station

Linebacker Amodeus Taylor, Bryan Station

Defensive back JT Haskins Jr., Bryan Station

Defensive back Ty Bryant, Frederick Douglass

Defensive back Isaiah Kenney, Frederick Douglass

Defensive lineman Donovan Jackson, Lafayette

Defensive lineman Obadiah Commodore, Frederick Douglass

Defensive lineman Jahmalachi Hood, Bryan Station

Defensive lineman John Law, Paul Laurence Dunbar

All-City Second Team


Quarterback Samuel Cornett, Frederick Douglass

Quarterback Trenton Cutwright, Bryan Station

Running back TJ Horton, Frederick Douglass

Running back Matthew Underwood, Tates Creek

Wide receiver MarQuevion Smith, Tates Creek

Wide receiver J’Marious Lindsay, Bryan Station

Offensive lineman Sy Turley, Paul Laurence Dunbar


Linebacker Mason Hayslett, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Defensive back Kasen Parks, Henry Clay

Defensive back Kobe Middleton, Tates Creek

Defensive lineman Jamarrion Harkless, Frederick Douglass

Defensive lineman Brent McKitric, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Defensive lineman Elijah Perkins, Tates Creek

Defensive lineman Devin Dansby, Tates Creek

Kicker Sergei Buchheit, Henry Clay


Source: Herald-Leader


(Posted Dec. 21, 2021)