Return to Headlines

Lafayette midfielder leads girls’ 2021 All-Region soccer team

Lafayette’s Brooke Dawahare, a sophomore midfielder, is co-Region 11 Player of the Year in high school girls’ soccer. The 2021 All-Region teams, as selected by the coaches, also include the following players from Fayette County Public Schools.

First team:

  • Brooke Dawahare, Lafayette
  • Eva Blackman, Paul Laurence Dunbar
  • Haley Buckman, Frederick Douglass
  • Haley Flynn, Henry Clay
  • Hannah Muncie, Frederick Douglass
  • Campbell Tippey, Lafayette

Second team:

  • Aoife Healy, Tates Creek
  • Addison Kenny, Henry Clay
  • Lily Simpson, Lafayette
  • Margaret Tiennot, Henry Clay

Note: The boys’ coaches do not designate an all-region team.

Source: Herald-Leader

(Posted Oct. 22, 2021)