Return to Headlines

Henry Clay and Dunbar lead rosters for 2020 All-City basketball teams

The Lexington Herald-Leader and have announced the 2019-20 All-City high school basketball teams and players of the year as voted on by the nine coaches of Fayette County’s varsity KHSAA programs. The boys’ top honor goes to Henry Clay’s Marques Warrick, who averaged 23.2 points and 4.8 rebounds per game. On the girls’ side, Player of the Year is Elise-Ellison Coons, who paced Paul Laurence Dunbar with over 16 points and 10 rebounds per game. 

All-City Boys – first team

Marques Warrick, Henry Clay

DaShawn Jackson, Frederick Douglass

Ray Surratt, Lafayette

Amari Taylor, Tates Creek 

Boys’ second team

Marquis Mackey, Henry Clay

James Lindsay, Bryan Station

Tim Hall, Paul Laurence Dunbar

Jaylan Green, Frederick Douglass 

All-City girls – first team

Elise Ellison-Coons, Dunbar

Maddie Kauffman, Tates Creek

Natoria Godoy, Bryan Station

Anaya Brown, Lafayette 

Girls’ second team

Caty Armishaw, Tates Creek

Lauren Thomas, Henry Clay

Tanaya Cecil, Dunbar

Allison Wallace, Frederick Douglass


Source: Herald-Leader


Tammy L. Lane, district webmaster
(859) 381-4236