Return to Headlines

Thirteen seniors vying for 2020 Presidential Scholars honor

More than a dozen seniors in Fayette County Public Schools are 2020 candidates in the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program, which is one of the nation’s most prestigious honors recognizing high school students’ accomplishments. Application is by invitation only.

From Lafayette High School: Deborah Han and Isaac Martin 

From Paul Laurence Dunbar High School: Abigail Fister, Grace Goff, Graeme Marshall, Brian She, Parker Smith, Ashley Su, David Vulakh, Eddy Wan, Jason Wang, Nicole Wong, and Stephen Yin 

Complete list of candidates 

Semifinalists will be announced in mid-April, including students from each state, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico, and from U.S. families living abroad. Then, as many as 161 winners will be named in early May.



Tammy L. Lane, district webmaster
(859) 381-4236