Return to Headlines

Singers from three schools tapped for KYACDA honor choirs

Nearly three dozen students from Leestown and Jessie Clark middle schools and Athens-Chilesburg Elementary will represent Fayette County Public Schools in the KYACDA 2019 honor choirs after more than 1,500 auditioned across the state. The Kentucky chapter of the American Choral Directors Association will meet Nov 8-9, when the three choirs will rehearse at the Hilton Lexington/Downtown and then present a free concert at the University of Kentucky’s Singletary Center for the Arts.  

Below are the participants from each school. For questions, please email the choir teachers: Lynn Przygoda at Leestown, Candy Flynn at Jessie Clark, or Chris Dillon at Athens-Chilesburg. 

KYACDA All-State Children’s Choir 

From Leestown: Lilly Cowing, Evi Maxson, Kristina Padmanabhan, Chaaya Pickett, and Scarlett White 

From Athens-Chilesburg: Kaitlyn Millen, Aylah Slaymaker, and Emina Veljacic 

KYACDA All-State SSAA Junior High Choir 

From Leestown: Katie Bowden, Diana Charles, Mary Houlihan, Whitney Rivard, Avery Tavis, True Turley, Audrey Wallace, and Carson Wells 

KYACDA All-State SATB Junior High Choir 

From Leestown: Will Darragh, Baine Duncan, Chen Jiang, Eli Robinson, and Cris Vasquez 

From Jessie Clark: Cynthia Aguilar, Zade AlQahtani, John Mason Copeland, Lorena Delacruz Frazier, Devyn Glass, Mallory Grimm, Madeline Logsdon, Brody Mancuso, Ayla Nelson, Finley Smith, and Ashlyn Taylor



Tammy L. Lane, district webmaster
(859) 381-4236