Return to Headlines

Football standouts selected for newspaper's 2018 all-city teams

The Lexington Herald-Leader has announced its 2018 All-City High School Football Team, as voted on by the eight coaches of varsity KHSAA programs. Each coach could nominate up to 10 players. All then ranked their top five players at each position, and the rankings produced the first and second teams. Following are the all-city players selected from Fayette County Public Schools.

First-team offense

WR—Kendrick Curry, Bryan Station

WR—TeAndre Newcomb, Lafayette

WR—Miles Thomas, Tates Creek

QB—Cam Jones, Frederick Douglass

OL—Braden Ferguson, Bryan Station

OL—Walker Parks, Frederick Douglass

OL—Brandon Tichenor, Tates Creek

RB—DaMarco Fishback, Frederick Douglass

RB—Langston Jackson, Henry Clay

Athlete—Jalen Burbage, Bryan Station

First-team defense

DB—Ramond Jackson, Henry Clay

DB—Elliot Bryant, Tates Creek

DB—Landon Jackson, Paul Laurence Dunbar

DB—Devin Neal, Frederick Douglass

DL—Bronson Thomas, Henry Clay

DL—Brandon Fields, Bryan Station

DL—Jaheim Mullins, Tates Creek

LB—Marcus Bosley, Tates Creek

LB—Austin Blake, Lafayette

LB—Isaac Armstrong, Paul Laurence Dunbar

K—Graham Wald, Henry Clay

Second-team offense

WR—Dekel Crowdus, Frederick Douglass

WR—Haiden Hunt, Frederick Douglass

QB—Luke Duby, Tates Creek

QB—DJ Van Horn, Henry Clay

OL—Dakota Kimes, Henry Clay

OL—Jager Burton, Frederick Douglass

OL—Garrett Belcher, Tates Creek

RB—Amodeus Taylor, Bryan Station

Second-team defense

DB—Anthony Burnett, Lafayette

DB—Bryson Fields, Bryan Station

DL—Tre Scott, Frederick Douglass

DL—Jayshaun Coffman, Frederick Douglass

DL—Jay Brank, Lafayette

DL—Nathan Guettler James, Paul Laurence Dunbar

LB—Jaylen Lawson, Lafayette

LB—Chris Dabney, Henry Clay

LB—Jordan Kimball, Henry Clay

K—Ryan Leigeb, Frederick Douglass