Return to Headlines

Singers tapped for KYACDA honor choirs

Several Leestown students will represent Fayette County Public Schools in the KYACDA 2019 honor choirs after statewide auditions drew more than 1,500 hopefuls. The Kentucky chapter of the American Choral Directors Association will meet Nov 8-9, when the three choirs will rehearse at the Hilton Lexington/Downtown and then present a free concert at the University of Kentucky’s Singletary Center for the Arts. For questions, please email choir teacher Lynn Przygoda.

  • All-State Children’s Choir: Lilly Cowing, Evi Maxson, Kristina Padmanabhan, Chaaya Pickett, and Scarlett White 
  • All-State SSAA Junior High Choir: Katie Bowden, Diana Charles, Mary Houlihan, Whitney Rivard, Avery Tavis, True Turley, Audrey Wallace, and Carson Wells 
  • All-State SATB Junior High Choir: Will Darragh, Baine Duncan, Chen Jiang, Eli Robinson, and Cris Vasquez