Return to Headlines

12 Students Selected for Prestigious Governor’s Scholar’s Program

The following Henry Clay Juniors were selected into the prestigious Governor’s Scholar’s Program for the summer of 2019:

  • Jackson Broyles 
  • Madeleine Cohen
  • Eli Flomenhoft
  • Olivia Greinke
  • Lily Guilfoil
  • Ifrah Hammad
  • Meghan Jennings
  • Jackson Kalinski
  • Paul Kamer
  • Megan Kauffman
  • Lydia Klumb
  • Lauren Payne

The Governor's Scholars Program strives to enhance Kentucky's next generation of civic and economic leaders. Established in 1983, the program provides academic and personal growth through the balance of a strong liberal arts program with a full co-curricular and residential life experience. Students must complete an application and compete with others from across the state. Those selected attend the program free of charge.

 Learn more about the program by clicking this link -