Return to Headlines

Fifty-four scholars join Junior & Senior Beta Clubs

Carter G. Woodson Academy inducted more than 50 scholars into the Junior Beta Club and Senior Beta Club in fall 2019. The candlelight ceremony included pinning, signing the National Beta Club rosters, and saying the pledges in unison. The latest honorees included the following scholars.

Seventh graders: Prince Boateng, Nasiru Breeze, Tamareion Davis, Donovan Fullwood, Kristian Gerton, Jones Gowing, Irv Guzman, Tyren Harris, Calvin Johnson Jr., Kevin Knox II, Jacob Lilly, Braylon Moss, and Jordan Steele

Eighth graders: Nana Bamfo, Preston Chenault, Ashden Hunt, Osiris Johnson, Jeremiah Lowe, Micah Patrick, Daniel Rabadan Velazquez, and Gustavo Ortiz-Streicher

Ninth graders: Jason Akwa, Dion Banks, Jaiden Dixon, Richard Gonzalez, Jordan Mehnert, Adwin Payeras, Jeremiah Quisenberry, Devin Rowe, Ahmad Wearren, Donovan Weaver, Reshawn Young

Tenth graders: Ty Bryant, Jathan Briscoe, Jamarion Gaines, Andrey Garcia Rodriguez, Anthony Jackson, Carter James, Caden Johnson, Tomias Rushin, and Taelour Turner

Eleventh graders: William Alexander, Myles Chenault, Dalen Cozart, Victor Rawls, and Eric Taylor

Twelfth graders: Kaleb Aleman, Jarvis Byrd, Quentin Bryson, Jalen Givens, Nathan Mack, Caleb Mensah, Blaike Tevis, and Jamel Weathers

Beta Club inductees