• Welcome back to school!  Here are some helpful hints to help you get started with NTI/2DL!

    • What do I do on Wednesday?
    • Online classes begin at 9:00am. (consider that the tardy bell)  
      • Login to Canvas.  You can do this three different ways. 
      • You will use your school email address and password to log into Canvas.  It will ask for your Google account.  Use your school email address and password.  Do not use a personal account.  

    ***If you do not remember your password, you need to call the HelpDesk at 859-381-4410.

     

    • I’m in Canvas...now what?
      • Click on “Academic Check”
      • Once in “Academic Check”, your directions and Zoom links will be there for you.
      • Each day this week is a “C” day and begins with an advisory period at 9:00am.
      • You should be looking at your Dashboard.  You may have some announcements at the top, so scroll down to “Published Courses”.
      • You may also click the “Courses” icon on the left and select “Academic Check” from the drop down list of your courses.  It will take you to the same place.
    • My first class is over.  What’s next?
      • Click on the “Dashboard” icon on the left of your screen in Canvas, scroll back down to “Published Courses” and select your next class.  Repeat this process until you have “attended” all classes for the day.
    • Follow the attached schedule

     

    C Day (Fridays & 1st three days of school) Schedule, All Grades

    Arrival- get signed in  

    8:40-9:00

    20 min

    Advisory

     

    9:00 - 9:30

    30 min

    1st Hour

     

    9:35 - 10:05

    30 min

    2nd Hour

     

    10:10 - 10:40

    30 min

    3rd Hour

     

    10:45 - 11:15

    30 min

    4th Hour

     

    11:20 - 11:50

    30 min

    Lunch

     

    11:50 - 12:20

    30 min

    5th Hour

     

    12:20 - 12:50

    30 min

    6th Hour

     

    12:55 - 1:25

    30 min

    7th Hour

     

    1:30 - 2:00

    30 min

    Office Hrs.

     

    2:05 - 3:00

    55 min

    Office Hrs.

     

    TBD by Teacher

    60

    ***During teacher office hours, students may continue working on assignments from morning classes, complete Imagine Learning activities, attend virtual small group work sessions, or connect with a teacher to get some help with their work.

     

     

    Please make sure to check your student's Canvas for the zoom link for each class. We have corrected several links from yesterday!  When all else fails, call us if you need help!  859-381-3036

     

    Jennifer Kendall, Principal    mailto:jennifer.kendall@fayette.kyschools.us

    6th Grade:

    Tonya Smith, Admin Dean:   mailto:tonya.smith @fayette.kyschools.us

    Jane Morris, Counselor:   mailto:jane.morris@fayette.kyschools.us


    7th Grade:

    Nathan Lockhart, Admin Dean:  mailto:nathan.lockhart@fayette.kyschools.us

    Rebecca Jackson, Counselor:   mailto:rebecca.jackson@fayette.kyschools.us

     

    8th Grade:

    Jimmy Bentine, Admin Dean:   mailto:jimmy.bentine@fayette.kyschools.us

    Gabe Brown, Counselor:   mailto:gabriel.brown@fayette.kyschools.us

     

    Student Support:

    Stacey Rogers, Intervention Lead Teacher:   mailto:stacey.rogers@fayette.kyschools.us

    Jacob Hyde, Social Worker:  mailto:jacob.hyde@fayette.kyschools.us

    Emily Thomas, YSC Coordinator:  mailto:emily.thomas@fayette.kyschools.us

    Wilma Stith, Mental Health Specialist:  mailto:Wilma.stith@fayette.kyschools.us

    Karen Powers, Registrar:  mailto:Karen.powers@fayette.kyschools.us