Skip To Main Content

Green School Champions

Congratulations to the following schools for achieving local, state, and national recognition!

Fayette County Public Schools is the only KY district to host a national Green Ribbon School awardee since the program began in 2012.  

To be a national Green Ribbon School, a K12 school must demonstrate excellence in three pillars:

  • Reduce environmental impact and costs
  • Improve the health and wellness of students and staff
  • Provide environmental education, which teaches many disciplines, and is especially good at effectively incorporating STEM, civic skills and green career pathways

2024- Arlington Elementary (Kristen Blaker)

2023- Cardinal Valley Elementary (Adonya Boyle)

2022- Cassidy Elementary (Kristi Fehr)

2021- Bryan Station High School (Leslie Campbell)

2020- Fayette County Public Schools

2019- Tates Creek Elementary (Lindsay Ames, Therese Morris)

2018- Meadowthorpe Elementary (Tammy Drury)

2017- Morton Middle School (Carla Trisko)

2016- Russell Cave Elementary

2015- Bryan Station Middle School

2014- Wellington Elementary

2013- Locust Trace Agriscience Center

2012- Rosa Parks Elementary

2023 Green Clean and Green Spoon Sustainability Superstars

2023 Sustainability + Wellness Scorecard Champions