Skip To Main Content

Tax Collection Office

This office is responsible for collecting taxes levied by the Fayette County Board of Education. The board levies an occupational license tax of one-half of 1 percent on salaries, wages, commissions, and other compensation of individuals who are Fayette County residents for activities performed or rendered in Fayette County and on the net profits of all businesses, professions, or occupations from activities conducted in Fayette County. The tax is levied in accordance with KRS 160.605.

Hours: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays

Mailing address: 
P.O. Box 55570, 
Lexington, KY 40555-5570

Fax: (859) 381-4706

Tax Resources

Contact us

For general questions about Occupational License Tax, email FCPS Tax Office.

for last names A-L
(859) 381-4768

Dana Williamson
for last names M-Z and number accounts
(859) 381-4174

Djakarta Ellis
for new taxpayer accounts and federal employees
(859) 381-4157

Kenna Johnson,
(859) 381-4156

Diane Lewis
Tax Office supervisor
(859) 381-4159 

Becky Riley
associate director 
for Tax Collection
(859) 381-4147  

Web tip: The URL shortcut to this page is