Skip To Main Content

Fayette School Board

Fayette's five school board members are committed to being good stewards of the district's resources, putting the needs of students first and helping all students succeed. The board, whose members are elected to four-year terms, determines districtwide policies, priorities, direction, and spending. 

The board generally gathers on the second and fourth Mondays, plus occasional special meetings. The first meeting is to plan the agenda; the second is to take action. (Schedule adjustments are made in months with holidays and other conflicts.) Community participation is welcome. 

You can also receive the Board Brief and Board Buzz emails, which summarize the latest activity:

Video vault 


School Board Governance Manual

2024 Legislative Priorities

Legal Notice: Nondiscrimination Policy Statement 


Conflict of Interest Disclosures

Financial Transparency Model

Transparency of Budget & Financial Reports

Financial Transparency Dashboard

Contact us

Superintendent Demetrus Liggins serves as secretary to the school board.

Andria Jackson,
acting executive assistant
(859) 381-4104

Dia Davidson-Smith,
chief of Communications & Public Engagement
(859) 381-2115  


Email the board


Superintendent's 2022-23 Evaluation & Chairman's Statement (July 2023)

Superintendent's 2021-22 Evaluation & Chairman's Statement (June 2022)