Skip To Main Content

Leaders & Support

Fayette County's five school board members are committed to being good stewards of the district's resources, putting the needs of students first and helping all students succeed.

Our superintendent, Demetrus Liggins, oversees personnel, financial aspects of the district, and the policies and regulations of Fayette County Public Schools, among other duties.

You can get an overview of our operation from the organizational chart.

If you need specific support, please look under our District Directory or under the Departments listings and contact the office directly. 

Note: School-based employees such as teachers are listed in the directory on their school's site.