Athletics Twitter

Tates Creek High School Athletics

  • TC









    Title IX Survey

    Fayette County Public Schools is committed to student-athlete success and competitive excellence by creating an inclusive environment that develops and retains quality people, provides a great fan experience, inspires community engagement, and serves as a source of pride for Lexington. FCPS athletic directors shall implement all guidelines of the Fayette County Board of Education, SBDM Council, Kentucky High School Athletic Association (KHSAA), and federal laws to ensure fairness, safety, and equity for all students participating at any level of athletics in FCPS.


    SBDM Athletic Tryout Policy:

    If a student is not passing 6 classes by 3:15 on the first day of tryouts, that student is ineligible to tryout and therefore ineligible to participate that season.

    Athletic Director's Note: Students will need to let each particular sport's coach know your intentions to tryout prior to 3:15 on the day of tryouts in order to be in compliance with the policy.

    If a student is not on the initial list and shows up to tryout, they may not participate that day and their name(s) will be given to the athletic director to check grades for the following day of tryouts.

    Announcing's All-Resilient Team

    The All-Resilient Team honors student-athletes from Kentucky high schools who have had to overcome some form of adversity to compete and often excel in sports, within the previous calendar year.  Nominees are solicited through athletic directors/coaches across the state and honorees are recognized at the annual Kentucky High School Athletic Directors Association awards banquet each April in Louisville.

    2020- Kaleb Givens

    2019- McKensey Bunch

    2018- Bradley Fetherston


    63-time KHSAA State Champions (team or individual)

    26 KHSAA sports offered at TCHS

    3 Gatorade Baseball Players of the Year—John T. Shelby, Trevor Gott, Jaren Shelby

    2 Kentucky Miss Soccer’s – Destinie Graves and Mallory Eubanks

    1 Kentucky Mr. Baseball – Devin Hairston

    1 Kentucky Mr. Basketball - Dom Fucci

    1 Gatorade Soccer Player of the Year - Mallory Eubanks 



Important Documents