Rosa Parks Elementary

Lexington, Kentucky

Rosa Parks Trailblazers Lighting the Way

Popular Links

The Buzz

School Announcements

  • 2020-2021 School Year Update

     

    When we receive guidance from Fayette County, we will provide all of our RPE families with information about the upcoming school year.  Right now, we do not know when the school year will begin, or if we will be able to have a beginning-of-the-year Parent Orientation. 

     

    Mrs. Barrow will be notifying families of class placements later in July, so please check back throughout the summer for information. 

     

    When your student knows their 2020-2021 teacher, classroom supply lists can be found here.  

     

     

    Have a happy and safe summer — Vision Media

     

     


     

    Comments (-1)
  • Here are some resources that might prove useful during this uncertain time.  

    Family Emotional Well-Being

    30 things to do for your emotional health

     

    FCPS Family Resource and Youth Service Centers are available to help any family with basic necessities. Because Rosa Parks Elementary does not have a FRYSC, families in need of basic necessities are encouraged to call one of the centers closest to our school (listed below). If you would like to donate items to others in need, you can also call any of our Family Resource and Youth Service Centers to coordinate.

    Beaumont Middle School Youth Service Center: Betsy Waters 859-381-3107/3109 Betsy.waters@fayette.kyschools.us James Lane Allen FRC: Madeline Potter 859-381-4803/3459 Madeline.potter@fayette.kyschools.us

    Garden Springs Elem FRC: Haley Turner 859-381-4543/3400 Haley.turner@fayette.kyschools.us

     

    RPE Counselors are also available to assist in making resource referrals. Please let us know how we can support you and your family during this challenging time.

     

    Brandy Gordon brandy.gordon@fayette.kyschools.us

     

    Katie Havelda katie.havelda@fayette.kyschools.us

     

    Trisha Jarnagin trisha.jarnagin@fayette.kyschools.us

     


     

    Comments (-1)

Kudos

Upcoming Events

CLOSE
CLOSE