Audit Committee

  • This group assists the Fayette County Board of Education in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities for the financial reporting process, the system of internal control, the audit process, and the district’s process for monitoring compliance with laws and regulations and the code of conduct. All committee meetings are at the district's main office, 450 Park Place. The 2021 schedule is 9:30 to 11 a.m. on the third Wednesday of each quarter, plus a Monday in November prior to the board's planning meeting:

    • Jan. 20
    • April 24
    • July 21
    • Oct. 20
    • Nov. 8: from 4 to 5:30 p.m. for the external audit presentation

    Current committee members

    Audit committee charter (rev. 2019)

    Web tip: The URL shortcut to this page is

  • Contact us

    Rodney Jackson,
    director of Financial Accounting & Benefits Services
    (859) 381-4141