FPS competitors head to international contest in Wisconsin

Author: Tammy L. Lane • First Posted: Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Seven students will represent Fayette County Public Schools in the Future Problem Solving Program’s international competition after strong showings at the state level this spring. 

Winburn Middle School’s state-winning junior division team includes Ana Despa, Dorottya Gal, Halie Boyer, and Katie Yang. Since Anna was the individual champion, alternate Chakri Gudlavalleti of Rosa Parks Elementary will also make the June 7-11 trip to the University of Wisconsin. Also competing are Kashvi Chatterjee of Rosa Parks as the alternate junior team champion, and Paul Laurence Dunbar High School’s Jennifer Lee, who placed first in the state in Scenario Writing. 

Winburn’s Zoe Jenkins qualified as state runner-up in the middle division, but will not travel.


Read more FCPS news and features