School Leadership

Web tip: The URL shortcut to this page is

A group of administrators at "It's About Kids" Support Services oversees all of our school campuses and various academic and alternative programs. If families cannot resolve a question, concern or problem at their child's location, they are encouraged to turn to their school director.

Elementary team - IAKSS room 104

Heather Bell

(381-4169, Adrielle Camuel)

  • Schools: Breckinridge, Cassidy, Clays Mill, Dixie, Garden Springs, Glendover, Harrison, James Lane Allen, Meadowthorpe, Russell Cave, Stonewall, and Wellington
Jimmy Meadows

(381-4234, Susan Turner)

  • Schools: Arlington, Booker T Washington, Coventry Oak, Deep Springs, Julius Marks, Lansdowne, Millcreek, Sandersville, Squires, Tates Creek, Veterans Park, and William Wells Brown
Edwina Smith

(381-4169, Adrielle Camuel or 381-4234, Susan Turner)

  • Schools: Ashland, Athens-Chilesburg, Cardinal Valley, Garrett Morgan, Liberty, Mary Todd, Maxwell, Northern, Picadome, Rosa Parks, Southern, and Yates

Secondary team - IAKSS room 102

Randy Peffer

(381-4233, Kim Otis)

  • Middle schools: Beaumont, Bryan Station, Crawford, Edythe J. Hayes, Jessie Clark, SCAPA at Bluegrass, Southern, and Tates Creek
  • High schools: Henry Clay, Frederick Douglass, Lafayette, Paul Laurence Dunbar, and Tates Creek
  • Other programs: Carter G. Woodson Academy
  • Also: district athletics director

(381-4233, Kim Otis)

  • TBD 
Jack Hayes

(381-4168, Mavis "Chrisie" Jackson)

  • Middle schools: Leestown, Lexington Traditional Magnet, Morton, Winburn
  • High schools: Bryan Station
  • Schools and programs: Eastside Technical Center, Locust Trace AgriScience Center, Southside Technical Center, STEAM Academy, The Learning Center, Opportunity Middle College, The Stables, Martin Luther King Jr. Academy, Family Care Center, Lexington Day Treatment, Juvenile Detention Center, and Suspension Alternative Program


IAKSS organizational charts



About this page