School board districts

The Fayette County clerk's office maintains an online searchable database of voter information. You can enter your street address and find out which school board district you live in, along with other local and state elected representative information.

School board districts are for voting and representation purposes. They are very different from attendance area maps, which direct where students go to school.

FCPS board district maps

Editor's note: On Oct. 24, 2011, the Fayette County Board of Education adopted the reassignment of precincts as recommended by the county clerk to establish near equal population distribution in each district (details). A current map can be viewed at the Fayette County Board of Elections Office. The maps linked above are for general reference and general relationships to school locations.


Schools are listed below in the district where the building is located. Where appropriate, schools are also listed a second time with a district whose board member also represents the families of that school. (*)

District 1 – Melissa Bacon

Elementary: Booker T. Washington*, Cardinal Valley, Garden Springs, James Lane Allen, Meadowthorpe, Rosa Parks, Sandersville*

Middle: Beaumont, Leestown

High: Lafayette*, Paul Laurence Dunbar. Others: Southside Technical Center*, The Learning Center*, Locust Trace AgriScience Center*

District 2 - Doug Barnett

Elementary: Arlington, Booker T. Washington, Coventry Oak, Deep Springs, Harrison, Mary Todd, Northern, Russell Cave, Sandersville, William Wells Brown

Middle: Bryan Station, Lexington Traditional Magnet, Winburn

High: Bryan Station, Paul Laurence Dunbar*

Others: The Learning Center, Locust Trace AgriScience Center, The Stables

District 3 - Raymond Daniels

 Elementary: Athens-Chilesburg, Breckinridge*, Dixie, Garrett Morgan, Liberty, Squires, Yates

Middle: Crawford, Edythe J. Hayes

High: Bryan Station*, Frederick Douglass, Henry Clay*

Others: Eastside Technical Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Academy, Carter G. Woodson Academy, STEAM Academy

District 4 – Stephanie Spires

Elementary: Ashland, Breckinridge, Cassidy, Julius Marks, Maxwell, Millcreek, Tates Creek

Middle: Morton, Tates Creek

High: Henry Clay, Tates Creek

District 5 – Darryl Love

Elementary: Clays Mill, Glendover, Lansdowne, Picadome, Southern, Stonewall, Veterans Park, Wellington

Middle: Jessie Clark, SCAPA at Bluegrass, Southern

High: Lafayette, Tates Creek*. Others: Southside Technical Center, Opportunity Middle College




About this page

  • For questions: Tanya Dailey
  • To report a broken link or other website issues: Tammy Lane
  • Updated: March 30, 2017