Fayette County Board of Education

group shotPictured from  left: Raymond Daniels, Melissa Bacon, Doug Barnett, Stephanie Spires, and Daryl Love

Fayette's five school board members are committed to being good stewards of the district's resources, putting the needs of students first and helping all students succeed. The board, whose members are elected to four-year terms, determines districtwide policies, priorities, direction, and spending.

The board generally gathers on the second and fourth Mondays. The first meeting, at 5:30 p.m. in IAKSS conference room C, is to plan the agenda. The second meeting, at 6 p.m. in Norsworthy Auditorium, is to take action. The action meetings are in Norsworthy Auditorium at "It's About Kids" Support Services, 701 E. Main St., Lexington, Ky. Televised live on cable Channel 13, these sessions are open to the public, and community participation is welcome. 

For questions, call (859) 381-4104.

Web tip: The URL shortcut to this page is www.fcps.net/board

Board committees

Legal notice: nondiscrimination policy statement 



About this page

  • For questions: Tanya Dailey
  • To report a broken link or other website issues: Tammy Lane
  • Updated: February 28, 2017